Welcome :)

Hi, my name is Sophie Agius
I am studying a Bachelor of Professional Communication majoring in Journalism. Hopefully by doing this course I will gain knowledge on how to communicate with all types of people in a professional setting. I am interested in  reading and spending time with friends. I also have a dog called Frankie.

IMG_6564.JPG

In my professional career i hope to one day be writing for a living. Ideally I’d love to be able to travel around the world and write.

Communication in professional contexts I believe is any communication, written, oral, visual or digital that is done in a professional setting. Some examples of communication in professional contexts is a letter, speech, film or even body language that is used to portray meaning.

In this unit we will work on creating skills in research, referencing, writing and speaking clearly. These skills will not only help us in university, but will also help in professional settings and workplaces. After looking at the welcome/introduction video I am really keen to learn about how to conduct yourself in a professional environment and learning about how to communicate with a variety of different people from different countries, backgrounds or jobs. I believe this will be an important skill to have in years to come when I join the workforce.

 

Assessment one- due Friday, 21 April 2017 at 6.00PM
Assessment two- due Friday, 19 May 2017 at 6.00PM
Assessment three- due Monday, 5 June 2017 at 6.00PM

Leave a Reply

